Advisory Board

International Scientific Advisory Board

  1. Prof. Kenji Hirayama, Institute of Tropical Medicine, Nagasaki University, Nagasaki, Japan.
  2. Prof. Kiyoshi Kita, School of Tropical Medicine and Global Health, Nagasaki University, Nagasaki, Japan.
  3. Prof. Kelm Sorge, Center for Bio-molecular Interactions, Universitat Bremen, Bremen.
  4. Prof. Hazel Sive, Director, MIT-Africa and Head, JWEL, MIT Whitehead Institute, MIT Biology, Cambridge, Boston, MA, USA
  5. Dr. Robin Cotton, Director, Biomedical Forensic Science Department, Graduate School of Medical Sciences, Boston University, Boston, MA, USA.
  6. Prof. Oyewale Tomori, WHO Consultant on Polio, Yellow Fever and Measles, University of Ibadan, Nigeria.

Sectoral Advisory Board

  1. Dr. Sunday Isiyaku, Country Director, Sightsaver (Nigeria and Ghana), Kaduna, Nigeria.
  2. Dr. Patrick Nguku, West Africa Regional Director, Africa Field Epidemiology Network, Abuja, Nigeria.
  3. Dr. Usman I. Gebi, Country Director, Friends for Global Health Initiative in Nigeria, Abuja, Nigeria.
  4. Mr Lukman Arowomimo, West Africa Regional Representative, Inqaba Biotec SA, IITA, Ibadan Nigeria.
  5. Dr. Stella Smith, Nigerian Institute for Medical Research, NIMR, Yaba, Lagos, Nigeria.
  6. Dr. Zakari Imam, Chief Executive, DNA Labs, Kaduna, Nigeria.

Africa Centre of Excellence for Neglected Tropical Disease and Forensic Biotechnology is a wold bank sponsored program.

Our Programmes

There are three programmes run under the auspice of ACENTDFB which are domiciled in Department of Biochemistry i.e. PGD Forensic Biotechnology, M.Sc Biotechnology and Ph.D Biotechnology